Been a while… sorry

It’s been a long while since I took the time to write anything for here… and I hate it.  I really don’t like the fact that I have so many unfinished projects, so many ideas that never went anywhere, so many incomplete stories.  I’d started to make progress on the next chapter of The Firebird’s Daughter and then it stalled out again, and then I started working on figuring out the whole backstory for my assorted worlds and I’ve got part of one chapter written and it’s stalled out.

Somehow I’m going to get back to writing regularly again.  I feel better when I’m writing regularly, when things are falling into place.  It’s just difficult to break loose of the strain that has me blocked and struggling.  I really don’t like this feeling of confusion, of not being able to do what I want to do.

As an aside, I’m considering changing how things are set up here… mostly ’cause I can tell that trying to do the stories the way I’m doing them now would eventually become unwieldy since I’m looking at lots of chapters.  I just don’t know yet how to set things up the way I want to do them.  I’m still considering posting my microheroes and other pixel art… but that’s something of a long-term project ’cause I’m in the middle of rebuilding most of the characters and there’s a bunch that I still need to build at all.

Mostly I’m in a holding pattern at the moment, trying to find a way to get some momentum built up.  I have an incredible problem with inertia.

So here’s to hoping I can get some progress made, and an apology for being so silent.  Life stinks sometimes and all that.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

